Board of Trustees

Board Members

A seven member appointed Library Board of Trustees governs the Library. Charged with setting policies, the trustees are responsible and accountable to the residents of the taxing district to ensure effective, efficient use of resources.

Current Board of Trustees:

  • President: Christopher Bechtold
  • Vice President: Laurel Steill
  • Treasurer: Anthony Gatton
  • Secretary: Margaret Malcolm
  • Greggory Hockemeyer
  • Donald Langeloh
  • Dr. Michael Mawhorter

Budget Notices

Budget notices are now available at BudgetNotices.IN.Gov or by calling (888) 739-9826.

Board Meetings

Board meetings are held at the library on the second Wednesday of every month starting at 6 PM. All meetings are open to the public. If the date is hyperlinked, you can click to view the videorecording on Youtube.

Board Meeting Minutes

Stay informed on what is happening at board meetings by viewing copies of our board meeting minutes. Minutes are available after being approved at the subsequent meeting.