Board of Trustees

Board Members

A seven member appointed Library Board of Trustees governs the Library. Charged with setting policies, the trustees are responsible and accountable to the residents of the taxing district to ensure effective, efficient use of resources.

Current Board of Trustees:

  • President: Greggory Hockemeyer
  • Vice President: Nicki Baker
  • Treasurer: Christopher Bechtold
  • Secretary: Carmen Bross
  • Mark Parker
  • Lori Shipman
  • Spencer Mize
To contact the Peabody Public Library Board of Trustees please send an email or written request to the following:
  • Peabody Public Library Board of Trustees
  •                  1160 E State Road 205
  •               Columbia City, IN 46725

Budget Notices

Budget notices are now available at BudgetNotices.IN.Gov or by calling (888) 739-9826.

Board Meetings

Board Meeting Videos

Board meetings are held at the library on the second Wednesday of every month starting at 6 PM. All meetings are open to the public. If the date is hyperlinked, you can click to view the video recording on YouTube. To view older board meetings, check out our PPL Board Meetings playlist.

Current Month Agenda: Wednesday, December 13, 2023

Board Meeting Minutes

Stay informed on what is happening at board meetings by viewing copies of our board meeting minutes. Minutes are available after being approved at the subsequent meeting.